LPG Forum

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:42 pm 

Total newbie here :oops:
I have had my Peugeot 406 2.2 petrol coupe for 4 years ( i got the LPG install done ).
I got some Brisk LPG spark plugs for ebay ( same ebayer as the interface kit below ), i did not get my LPG system tuned so i got misfiring after a few weeks.
I put my old spark plugs in and all was ok.
I now want to clean the Brisk spark plugs and use them on my coupe, but from what i understand my LPG system will run rich with the new plugs hence why i bought the LPG interface kit.
I thought i would buy a USB interface kit to fine tune my LPG system, i bought this one from ebay.

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/360373640237?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1438.l2649

Has anyone got the latest Zavoli software ( on the disc sent with the zavoli interface kit it has 6.0.3.308 IC software ) ?
A link to newer software would be nice :D or can anyone email it to me please
wayne@inbox.com
Is their any newer software and a how to tune my Zavoli system ?
I have seen auto calibrate in the software but not sure if it will mess the LPG system up.
At the moment i am getting 200 miles to £38 of LPG at 77p a litre.
I think the LPG fuel consumption is a bit high.
Any help at all with any of the above would be apreciated :D
Sorry for the long post :o

Last edited by jacko17 on Wed Sep 07, 2011 8:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 9:31 pm 
Intermediate Member

Your fuel consumption sounds about right to me.
If you search through my threads till you find "Zavoli diy conversion" you will find info on set-up given by a installer who frequents on here.
I have found my system sensitive to new plugs or filter change and it's best to do a re-programme after service parts are fited.
I think you can download the latest software from the net although that info is also in the thread I mentioned.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 11:41 pm 
Intermediate Member